Support Center

How do I downgrade my account from a paid account to Freebie?

Last Updated: Nov 18, 2014 11:40AM PST
Downgrading your BookFresh account is a good option if you need to temporarily stop or reduce your use of BookFresh. You are able to upgrade your account again at any time.

Please note that if you downgrade to Freebie you will be limited to 3 appointments per month, 3 services, and 1 staff member. You may need to delete staff and/or services in order to successfully downgrade.

To downgrade your account please do the following:
 
1) Log into your account and go to "My Business"-->"Settings"-->"Account Info"
 
2) On that page look for "Account Type". 
 
3) Click "Edit" and then click the "Select or modify plan" link.
 
4) Click the green "Select" button next to "Freebie"

5) Enter a reason and click "Downgrade"

Contact Us

  • Email Us
  •    
  • We're here to help. To allow us to help you better, please be as specific as you can about the details of the problem.